Back to the basics 

So he phoned me today after I drove for hours just to get some thinking done. 

I asked me why he wants me back. 

He said he doesn’t know… He wants to see if there’s still a connection. 

I said ok. And put the phone down. That wasn’t good enough for me. I’m worth way more than some convenient lukewarm attempt to be with me.

I don’t care what he’s going through,  but if he wants me back he better know why.  You know,  because I’m amazing,  because he realised what he lost, because he was foolish, because I’m the best thing that ever happened to him.

So it’s back to the basics. My therapist gave me homework to write about my future self.

Other than that,it’s back to my previous steps. Number one being to focus on me 

But first i need some sleep 😉

2 thoughts on “Back to the basics 

Leave a Reply

