Why won’t this disappear 

It’s been almost a month but somehow everything from my last three months are still popping up with issues.

Like my lease. 

And now, in my post is a speeding fine from my weekend away with the ex. He was driving.  I know it says no contact.  But do I get him to pay.  I can’t afford any extra expenditure.  Especially after last/this months shopping binges… Which was all on credit. 

Do I contact him and ask him to pay? What do I do?

I’ve been trying to do no contact. To follow my list. 

Today I went to see a movie. Number 3. I chose Bridget jones baby.  It was hilarious but I’d always loved it. I just hated the end. I wish she’d made a different choice. And I realised her choice is how Hollywood fukt up my head. 

That’s for another post. I don’t want to give anything away.

Update: my therapist suggested I make a copy and ask him to pay. I messaged him to ask if we can talk tomorrow.  I don’t think I’m ready for this… I feel a little too excited… His voice spoke to my heart a little to quickly. I just want to get lost in his kiss. I thought about him the whole movie.

4 thoughts on “Why won’t this disappear 

  1. If I were in your shoes I would take back all the stuff I bought and didn’t need, eat canned soup for a week, pay for it and keep both the notice and the receipt. No matter how legitimate the reason he will think: “she’s just trying to get me back or make me pay to punish me”. I wouldn’t give him a chance to reject me again. YEP. Pride. But it will make you feel better. It will make you feel powerful and in control even if only for a little while. Old School all the way is always the answer for me.
    I’m sorry you’re going through this, take care of YOU. He’s seen you vulnerable enough already, let him see you STRONG.

    Like

Leave a Reply

