Step by step

I didn’t go to gym yesterday.  I went home feeling miserable. Low. A failure. 

And then I forced myself to switch on my laptop, despite the tiredness. I lay on my bed for three hours and sorted out my cv. 

It felt great. It felt like I could finally tick something off my list. When I was done, I felt excited again. Life goes on. There is a future. Light. Hope. Peace. Love.

It’s gonna be a busy day at work today. I decided I’m not going to leave until I’m done with everything today.

So step by step.

I know they’ll be times where I sink again. But I just need to remember,  step by step.

Just a side thought: the Brangelina split feels like proof: once a cheater, always a cheater 

4 thoughts on “Step by step

Leave a Reply

