Pros and cons of relocating

Do I have any friends here?

No

Do I have any friends there? 

Maybe

Do I have any support here?

No

Do I have support there?

My brother

Do I have any prospects here?

No

Do I have any prospects there?

Not yet

Do I like my job?

No. But I will miss out on my December bonus

Do I have a job lined up?

No

Do I like this place?

Not really,  but I will regret not fully exploring it and all its beauty.

Do I like that place? 

Not at all

What do I lose by moving?

My freedom 

What do I lose by staying?

The opportunity to move forward

Do I really want to move? 

No, but don’t think I have a choice. I could find another flatmate but I’m tired of the struggle. 

Do I really want to stay?

No. I have nothing here. No friends,  no relationship and I hate the weather.

Biggest fear in moving?

I failed

Biggest fear in staying?

Deep loneliness 

Leave a Reply

