Alone 

Absolutely no one checking in on me to see if I’m okay.  Not the people I told. Not any friends.  No one.

This has been the worst possible end to a hard three weeks.  And I have no one in the world right now who cares about how I’m doing.

I have no distractions.  No one wondering if I even ate anything today. I haven’t. 

I can’t help but fall into a pit of self pity. Where’s all the people who i helped out when they had no one?  Who i helped because I knew how lonely it gets? Who could call me up when they needed something? 

Help me. I’m falling.

Leave a Reply

