It’s gonna be a hard night

He’s coming tonight to get his stuff.

It’s cold and rainy. My heart wants to cuddle in his arms and be okay again

I know that’s not how things will go down. We aren’t okay right now. Monday won’t just disappear. I know he’ll be cold and distant and it’ll hurt.

I’m telling myself to be strong. Act happy. Don’t cry. Don’t beg. Don’t ask him to stay. Let him go. Let him come back when he wants me.

It’s gonna be a hard night after he leaves. I’m trying to prepare myself but I’m hoping for the opposite.

A glint of love in his eyes. An outpouring about how he misses me and just wants things to be ok again. A hug.

I should know better. We’ve done this a hundred times.

There’s a song thats been the song track to my pain every time. Only with him. Since we first hooked up. Every time I’ve been sad in the relationship.

John lennon- oh my love.

It’s a song I’ve known for a long time but never was anything significant to me. Just that awesome song in heartbreakers when they kiss.

oh my love for the first time in my life, my eyes are wide open. Oh my love for the first time in my life, I can see

image

Leave a Reply

